The 18th Arabian Gulf Club

Gulf Cup Opening Ceremony

The Arabian Gulf Cup is a football tournament held every two years, rotating the host city every time. The Gulf Cup of Nations 2007, the 18th edition, took place in the United Arab Emirates, and was won by the host country.

Arabian Gulf Cup

MRL ensured that the opening ceremony (incorporating fire dancers, police cavalry, aerial performances and 5,000 kg of pyrotechnics) did not pose a threat to the safety of workers or of the thousands of spectators, including His Highness Sheikh Maktoum. We worked closely with Abu Dhabi Police, the UAE Army, the Royal Guard and local contractors to achieve this successful outcome.

You can watch the Opening Ceremony below (please note that this video was produced by a third party and is not related to, or endorsed by, MRL).


You currently have JavaScript disabled. This site requires JavaScript to be enabled. Some functions of the site may not be usable or the site may not look correct until you enable JavaScript. You can enable JavaScript by following this tutorial. Once JavaScript is enabled, this message will be removed.